http://www.deltasailingschool.com/basic-keelboat-classes/

Basic Keelboat Classes

Basic Keelboat – BKB (ASA 101): This is a four-day introductory sailing course. No prior boating experience or navigation skills are required. Over the 32 hours of this class, each student will learn to sail a 22-foot Capri in light to moderate wind and sea conditions on the San Joaquin River. Classes are small with a maximum of 4 students per boat with one instructor, allowing for plenty of experience learning to pilot the boat both as skipper and as crew. Classroom instruction makes up about 6 hours of this course. It is recommended that students read the text prior to starting the class in order to be as prepared as possible. A written test and a practical on-the-water test are given at the end of the class. With successful completion of the tests, the student will receive Basic Keelboat ASA certification.

  • Prerequisite: None
  • Class Fee: $645.00; $150.00 discount for Delta Sailing School Members
  • Tuition includes Textbook, ASA logbook, ASA Certification and 1 year ASA membership

2018 BKB Schedule of Classes

Sec Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Spaces Available
10101 Sat, March 3 Sun, March 4 Sat, March 10 Sun, March 11 4 Sign-Up-Button
10102 Sat, April 7 Sun, April 8 Sat, April 14 Sun, April 15 4 Sign-Up-Button
10103 Tue, May 1 Wed, May 2 Thu, May 3 Fri, May 4 4 Sign-Up-Button
10104 Sat, May 5 Sun, May 6 Sat, May 12 Sun, May 13 4 Sign-Up-Button
10105 Tue, May 22 Wed, May 23 Thu, May 24 Fri, May 25 4 Sign-Up-Button
10106 Sat, June 2 Sun, June 3 Sat, June 9 Sun, June 10 4 Sign-Up-Button
10107 Sat, July 7 Sun, July 8 Sat, July 14 Sun, July 15 4 Sign-Up-Button
10108 Sat, Aug 4 Sun, Aug 5 Sat, Aug 11 Sun, Aug 12 4 Sign-Up-Button
10109 Sat, Sep 8 Sun, Sep 9 Sat, Sep 15 Sun, Sep 16 4 Sign-Up-Button
10110 Sat, Oct 6 Sun, Oct 7 Sat, Oct 13 Sun, Oct 14 4 Sign-Up-Button
10111 Sat, Nov 3 Sun, Nov 4 Sat, Nov 10 Sun, Nov 11 4 Sign-Up-Button