https://www.deltasailingschool.com/bareboat-cruising/

Classes

Reservations

Membership

Fleet

 

Join DSS

Benefits include; rental discounts on all of our fleet of sailboats, discounted classes, free boat rental credits, discounted adventure sailing trips, invites to the BBQs, monthly sailing outings, and more...

Join Today

Bareboat Cruising

Bareboat Charter – BBC (ASA 104):  This 3 day/3 night live-aboard course is an advanced cruising class, designed for students who are interested in bareboat chartering. Students will be trained to act as skipper and crew of a 35-foot auxiliary powered sailboat in coastal waters. Classes are small with two students per boat with one instructor, allowing for plenty of experience both as skipper and crew.

The class begins with doing the provisioning for the 3 day/3 night trip on Friday evening and students will spend the night at the dock in Vallejo. On Saturday morning we will sail across San Pablo Bay and spend two nights at anchor on the San Francisco Bay before returning to Vallejo Monday afternoon.

This class includes instruction on boat systems and maintenance procedures. Students will also learn how to provision for a cruise, and will be cooking aboard. It is recommended that students read the textbook prior to starting the class in order to be as prepared as possible. A written test and a practical on-the-water test are given at the end of the class. With successful completion of this class, the student will receive Bareboat Charter ASA certification.

  • Prerequisite: Basic Coastal Cruising – BCC (ASA 103)
  • Class Fee: $950.00
  • Tuition includes Includes Textbook and ASA Certification

2020 BBC Schedule of Classes

Sec Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Spaces Available
10401 Tue, June 23 Wed, June 24 Thur, June 25 Fri, June 26 0 Sign-Up-Button
10402 Fri, July 24 Sat, July 25 Sun, July 26 Mon, July 27 0 Sign-Up-Button
10403 Fri, Aug 21 Sat, Aug 22 Sun, Aug 23 Mon, Aug 24 0 Sign-Up-Button
10404 Fri, Nov 13 Sat, Nov 14 Sun, Nov 15 Mon, Nov 16 0 Sign-Up-Button