https://www.deltasailingschool.com/basic-coastal-cruising/

Classes

Reservations

Membership

Fleet

 

Join DSS

Benefits include; rental discounts on all of our fleet of sailboats, discounted classes, free boat rental credits, discounted adventure sailing trips, invites to the BBQs, monthly sailing outings, and more...

Join Today

Basic Coastal Cruising

Basic Coastal Cruising – BCC (ASA 103):  Over the three days of this class, each student will learn to cruise safely in local waters under moderate wind and sea conditions.  Students will learn to cruise as both skipper and crew on a 27- 30 foot auxiliary powered sailboat.  A written test and a practical on-the-water test are given at the end of the class.  With successful completion of the tests, the student will receive Basic Coastal Cruising ASA certification.

  • Prerequisite: Basic Keelboat – BKB (ASA 101)
  • Class Fee: $795.00; $150.00 boat credit for Delta Sailing School Members
  • Tuition includes Textbook and ASA Certification

2019 BCC Schedule of Classes

Sec Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Spaces Available
10301 Sat, March 16 Sun, March 17 Mon, March 18 0 Sign-Up-Button
10302 Sat, April 13 Sun, April 14 Mon, April 15 1 Sign-Up-Button
10303 Sat, May 18 Sun, May 19 Mon, May 20 2 Sign-Up-Button
10304 Sat, July 20 Sun, July 21 Mon, July 22 3 Sign-Up-Button
10305 Sat, Aug 17 Sun, Aug 18 Mon, Aug 19 4 Sign-Up-Button
10306 Sat, Sep 21 Sun, Sep 22 Mon, Sep 23 4 Sign-Up-Button
10307 Sat, Oct 26 Sun, Oct 27 Mon, Oct 28 4 Sign-Up-Button
10308 Sat, Nov 2 Sun, Nov 3 Mon, Nov 4 4 Sign-Up-Button