https://www.deltasailingschool.com/basic-coastal-cruising/

Classes

Reservations

Membership

Fleet

 

Join DSS

Benefits include; rental discounts on all of our fleet of sailboats, discounted classes, free boat rental credits, discounted adventure sailing trips, invites to the BBQs, monthly sailing outings, and more...

Join Today

Basic Coastal Cruising

Basic Coastal Cruising – BCC (ASA 103):  Over the three days of this class, each student will learn to cruise safely in local waters under moderate wind and sea conditions.  Students will learn to cruise as both skipper and crew on a 27- 30 foot auxiliary powered sailboat.  A written test and a practical on-the-water test are given at the end of the class.  With successful completion of the tests, the student will receive Basic Coastal Cruising ASA certification.

  • Prerequisite: Basic Keelboat – BKB (ASA 101)
  • Class Fee: $795.00; $150.00 boat credit for Delta Sailing School Members
  • Tuition includes Textbook and ASA Certification

2020 BCC Schedule of Classes

Sec Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Spaces Available
10301 Sat, March 21 Sun, March 22 Mon, March 23 0 Sign-Up-Button
10302 Sat, May 16 Sun, May 17 Mon, May 18 0 Sign-Up-Button
10303 Sat, June 13 Sun, June 14 Mon, June 15 4 Sign-Up-Button
10304 Sat, Aug 15 Sun, Aug 16 Mon, Aug 17 4 Sign-Up-Button
10305 Sat, Sep 12 Sun, Sep 13 Mon, Sep 14 4 Sign-Up-Button
10306 Sat, Nov 7 Sun, Nov 8 Mon, Nov 9 4 Sign-Up-Button