Classes

Reservations

Membership

Fleet

 

Join DSS

Benefits include; rental discounts on all of our fleet of sailboats, discounted classes, free boat rental credits, discounted adventure sailing trips, invites to the BBQs, monthly sailing outings, and more...

Join Today

Basic Keelboat

https://www.deltasailingschool.com/basic-keelboat-classes/

Basic Keelboat – BKB (ASA 101): This is a four-day introductory sailing course. No prior boating experience or navigation skills are required. Over the 32 hours of this class, each student will learn to sail a 22-foot Capri in light to moderate wind and sea conditions on the San Joaquin River. Classes are small with a maximum of 4 students per boat with one instructor, allowing for plenty of experience learning to pilot the boat both as skipper and as crew. Classroom instruction makes up about 6 hours of this course. It is recommended that students read the text prior to starting the class in order to be as prepared as possible. A written test and a practical on-the-water test are given at the end of the class. With successful completion of the tests, the student will receive Basic Keelboat ASA certification.

  • Prerequisite: None
  • Class Fee: $645.00; $150.00 boat credit for Delta Sailing School Members
  • Tuition includes Textbook, ASA logbook, ASA Certification and 1 year ASA membership

2019 BKB Schedule of Classes

Sec Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Spaces Available
10101 Sat, March 2 Sun, March 3 Sat, March 9 Sun, March 10 0 Sign-Up-Button
10102 Sat, March 23 Sun, March 24 Sat, March 30 Sun, March 31 0 Sign-Up-Button
10103 Sat, April 27 Sun, April 28 Sat, May 4 Sun, May 5 0 Sign-Up-Button
10104 Mon, April 29 Tue, April 30 Wed, May 1 Thur, May 2 0 Sign-Up-Button
10105 Tue, May 21 Wed, May 22 Thur, May 23 Fri, May 24 3 Sign-Up-Button
10106 Sat, June 15 Sun, June 16 Sat, June 22 Sun, June 23 3 Sign-Up-Button
10107 Sat, July 6 Sun, July 7 Sat, July 13 Sun, July 14 4 Sign-Up-Button
10108 Sat, Aug 3 Sun, Aug 4 Sat, Aug 10 Sun, Aug 11 4 Sign-Up-Button
10109 Sat, Sep 7 Sun, Sep 8 Sat, Sep 14 Sun, Sep 15 4 Sign-Up-Button
10110 Sat, Oct 5 Sun, Oct 6 Sat, Oct 12 Sun, Oct 13 4 Sign-Up-Button