https://www.deltasailingschool.com/coastal-navigation/

Classes

Reservations

Membership

Fleet

 

Join DSS

Benefits include; rental discounts on all of our fleet of sailboats, discounted classes, free boat rental credits, discounted adventure sailing trips, invites to the BBQs, monthly sailing outings, and more...

Join Today

Coastal Navigation

Coastal Navigation – CN (ASA 105):  No prior boating experience or navigation skills are required to take this class.  Upon completion of the class, students will be able to demonstrate the navigational theory required to safely navigate a sailing vessel in coastal or inland waters.  With successful completion of the tests, the student will receive Coastal Navigation ASA certification.

  • Prerequisite: None
  • This class is an Interactive Webinar (Zoom) on Six consecutive Fridays from (6 pm to 9 pm).
  • Class Fee: $495.00
  • Tuition includes DVD, Textbook, Solutions Workbook, and Practice Chart; includes ASA Certification.

2020 CN Schedule of Classes

Sec Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5 Day 6
10501 Fri, Jan 17 Fri, Jan 24 Fri, Jan 31 Fri, Feb 7 Fri, Feb 14 Fri, Feb 21 Sign-Up-Button
10502 Fri, May 15 Fri, May 22 Fri, May 29 Fri, June 5 Fri, June 12 Fri, June 19 Sign-Up-Button
10503 Fri, July 31 Fri, Aug 7 Fri, Aug 14 Fri, Aug 21 Fri, Aug 28 Fri, Sep 4 Sign-Up-Button
10504 Fri, Oct 2 Fri, Oct 9 Fri, Oct 16 Fri, Oct 23 Fri, Oct 30 Fri, Nov 6 Sign-Up-Button